Here’s everything you need to know about renewing your pharmacy tech license, from how often you need to renew to what the process entails.
Checkout this video:
All pharmacy technicians must renew their registration every two years. The renewal date is the Technician’s birth date. There is no grace period for renewing a pharmacy technician license; therefore, it is important to submit a renewal application and fee prior to the expiration date.
The process for renewing a pharmacy technician license is as follows:
1.Complete the Pharmacy Technician Renewal Application, which can be found on the Board of Pharmacy website.
2.Submit the required renewal fee of $40.00 (check or money order made payable to “Treasurer, State of Illinois”). Fees are non-refundable and subject to change without notice.
3.Mail the completed renewal application and payment to:
IL Department of Professional Regulation
Attn: Customer Service 320 West Washington Street, 3rd Floor Springfield, IL 62786
What You Need to Know
If you’re a pharmacy technician, you know that your license needs to be renewed every two years. The process is simple and straightforward, but there are a few things you need to know before you begin. In this article, we’ll cover everything you need to know about renewing your pharmacy tech license.
Check your state’s requirements
Each state has different requirements for renewing your pharmacy technician license. Typically, you will need to complete a certain number of continuing education (CE) hours and submit a renewal application to your state board of pharmacy. CE requirements may vary from 10-20 hours, depending on your state. Some states have additional requirements, such as passing an exam or completing a certain amount of work experience.
1. Complete CE within the two years preceding renewal
a. If you are renewing for the first time, you have to show proof of CE from the two years before you even applied for licensure
2. Complete a minimum of 20 hours, with at least 4 hours in live or interactive pharmacy law
3. Maintain current CPR certification
4. Submit renewal application and fee
5. If you are renewing your license for the first time, you will need to show proof of work experience
License renewal process
The process for renewing your pharmacy technician license varies from state to state. In most states, you will need to submit a renewal application, as well as documentation of your continuing education credits, to the state Board of Pharmacy. You may be able to complete your renewal online, or you may need to mail in your application and supporting documentation.
If you have not completed the required continuing education credits, you will not be able to renew your license and will need to complete the requirements before you can apply for renewal. Depending on your state’s requirements, you may need to complete a certain number of continuing education credits every year or every two years.
How to Renew Your Pharmacy Tech License
It’s important to keep your pharmacy tech license up to date and renewed on a regular basis. The process to renew your license may vary depending on your state, but there are some general steps that you can follow. In this article, we’ll go over how to renew your pharmacy tech license in a few easy steps.
The process for renewing your pharmacy technician license online is simple. Depending on your state, you will need to:
1. Gather the required documentation.
2. Register with the state board of pharmacy.
3. Complete the renewal application.
4. Pay the required fees.
Create an account and log in to the state board of pharmacy website.
Gather the required documentation. You will need to provide:
-Your social security number
-Your license number
-An email address
-A credit or debit card for payment
You can renew your pharmacy technician license by mail. Complete and sign the renewal application and return it to the address on the form with the appropriate fee. The application must be postmarked by the expiration date on your license to avoid late fees. Include a check or money order for the renewal fee made payable to “Department of Health.”
If you live in Florida, Georgia, Alaska, Arizona, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, or Texas you must renew your license in person. The process is simple:
1. Request an application form from the Board of Pharmacy in your state.
2. Complete the form and submit it to the Board along with the required fee.
3. The Board will review your application and issue a new license if everything is in order.
It’s important to note that you must renew your license before it expires in order to continue working as a pharmacy technician. If your license has already expired, you will need to complete a reinstatement process before you can be licensed again.
We hope this guide has been helpful in providing you with information on how to renew your pharmacy technician license. Depending on your state’s requirements, the renewal process may vary slightly. However, the general process is generally the same. Renewing your license is an important part of being a pharmacy technician and it is important to keep up with the required continuing education credits.